Mieke de Court

I’ve been a maker since I was little. The first thing I ever seriously made was a paper mache piggy bank. Recently I completed a 3 year Visual Arts Degree majoring in Contemporary Jewellery Design. Before this I was an Event Manager, organising conferences and community events and I spent time travelling and working in Canada and Europe.

Ordinary objects inspire and are the material for my work. Deconstructed and reconstructed, I make new forms that have a new function as adornment.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Touch Wood Ring Necklace #6

Reclaimed wood, hand- plaited cord

Ring size: L ½

Dimensions: 56mm x 12mm x 4mm

Cord: 320mm

Email: mieke.de.court@gmail.com

Facebook: Mieke de Court Contemporary Jewellery

 

Leave a Reply

